ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023 | Teams | Venue | PDF, Point Table

|| ODI Men Cricket World Cup | Cricket World Cup Teams | ODI Men Cricket World Cup PDF Download | Point-Table || As you all know that the schedule of ODI Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 has been released. India is hosting this World Cup this year. This World Cup is starting from October and 10 teams are participating. Which team will win the world cup this year? To get all this information, you have to read this article till the end. So let’s know – about the ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023.

world cup 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023

This will be the 13th edition of Cricket World Cup 2023 and it will be played entirely in India. Let us tell you that teams and fans wait for 4 years for this World Cup. This World Cup will be played in 50 over format. This will be the first time that the country will host the Cup in its entirety as they had served as joint hosts in previous campaigns. The last time India hosted the tournament in 2011, they emerged as champions and became the first team to win the cup as hosts. This time also the Indian fans are praying that India should be the winner. But only time will tell which team will win the 2023 World Cup.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Details

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council
Cricket FormatOne Day International
Selection ProcedureRound-Robin and Knockout
Opening MatchOctober 2023
Semi Final 1TBD
Semi Final 2TBD
Final Match26 November 2023
Participants Teams10
Total Matches played48
websiteClick Here

ICC World Cup 2023 host

The ICC World Cup 2023 is going to be hosted in India for the Men’s Cricket World Cup and this is the first time that the entire ICC World Cup 2023 hosting tournament has been held in India. Let us tell you that India has hosted the World Cup 03 times in 1987, 1996 and 2011 along with other countries.

ODI World Cup 2023 Venue

There are 13 stadiums in India where the Cricket World Cup 2023 will be held, details are given below – 

2Eden GardensKolkata
3Feroz Shah KotlaDelhi
4M ChinnaswamiBangalore
5MA ChidambaramChennai
6Sardar Patel StadiumAhmedabad
7PCA stadiumMohali
8Rajiv Gandhi International StadiumHyderabad
9VCA StadiumNagpur
10MCA StadiumPune
11Green Park StadiumKanpur
12SCA StadiumRajkot
13Gandhi StadiumGuwahati


ICC Men World Cup 2023 Team List

2South Africa
4Sri Lanka
5West Indies
8New Zealand

Cricket World Cup

Journey to reach the final of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Like 2019, 10 teams will be played in the ICC Cricket World Cup for the 2023 word cup. The format for which will be similar to the 1992 and 2019 Cricket World Cups, where each team will play the rest of the teams in a round-robin. After that at the end, four teams will compete in the semi-finals, with the top two teams advancing to the finals.

Qualification for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

The top eight teams, including hosts India, will automatically qualify and the remaining two teams will be selected for the 2022–2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League matches.

Cricket World Cup qualification

ICC World Cup schedule PDF

Information about ICC World Cup Schedule PDF can be obtained by the applicant by visiting the official website. Only by visiting this site, the beneficiary will get to know which matches will be played and when.

Point Table and Team Ranking

Cricket World Cup Winners Lists

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup winners list from 1975 to 2023.

1975England West Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979England West Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983England India vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987IndiaAustralia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan, India and Sri LankaSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999EnglandAustralia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South AfricaAustralia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West IndiesAustralia vs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India,  Bangladesh and Sri LankaIndia vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New ZealandAustralia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over




World Cup Cricket History

The Men’s One Day International is the apex international competition of the Cricket World Cup. where the International Cricket Council, the organization responsible for overseeing the competition, plans preliminary qualification rounds leading up to the final tournament, held every four years. This competition is the fourth largest and most watched sports competition in the world. Let us tell you that – England hosted the first Cricket World Cup game in 1975. After that the attitude of the game changed. Now all the teams give their whole life for the trophy. Of the five teams that have won the competition, Australia has had the most success, winning four titles. Pakistan and Sri Lanka have one win each, while West Indies and India have two wins each.

FAQs related to ICC World Cup 2023

Q1. Which country will host the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

Ans. India

Q2. Who many teams will play in the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

Ans. 10 Teams

Q3. Which teams will play in the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

Ans. These are 8 teams (England, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies,  India (host), and Australia) are qualified. 2 more teams will be qualified in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

I hope you have got all the information through this article. If you like the article then do comment and like it.

Last Updated on January 11, 2023 by Abinash